Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Amsn Help!
CFHo
post Sep 1 2005, 12:13 AM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 8-August 05
Member No.: 5,375



i download the aMSN and decompress the tar.gz already but when i run with ./amsn, there display
/usr/bin/env: wish: No such file or directory

How can i solve this problem. Pls advice.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
michaelk
post Sep 1 2005, 05:33 AM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,800
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 360



AMSN is written in Tcl/Tk (programming language) and wish is the TK windows shell application. Either Tcl/Tk is not installed or its location is not in the path environment. My first guess would be Tcl/Tk is not installed. You didn't mention which linux distribution you are running but you should be able to load it from the install CDs.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DS2K3
post Sep 1 2005, 05:34 AM
Post #3


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 14-November 04
From: Southampton, Hampshire
Member No.: 4,165



Which distribution are you using? It isd best to install vendor-supplied programs if possible, rather than the "vanilla" versions supplied by the developers. That way any dependencies can be handled automatically.

D


--------------------
Fixed your problem? Let us know!
richard@linuxhelp.net

www.Gathr.co.uk Online Event Management
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CFHo
post Sep 2 2005, 07:32 PM
Post #4


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 8-August 05
Member No.: 5,375



I using Redhat 9.0. I try to install the AMSN b4 and is workable.. but after i format the PC and i reinstall AMSN again, it unable to run and i try to install the TK and TCL (new version) at the PC, it still cannot run with the AMSN and comes out with the same problem. I not sure is it either i miss install something when i doing the reinstall the Linux or else.

Thnaks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th December 2017 - 09:01 PM