Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Change Screen Size In Debian Woody Kde Desktop?, somethings wrong here
robotinnus
post Apr 25 2005, 11:24 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 25-April 05
Member No.: 4,921



Hi, im installing my first linux system on a Gateway Solo 9100 notebook pc. It would be the debian woody 3 version, which i got off bit torrent. heres the address, if you want to take a quick look 4 me. http://support.gateway.com/s/Mobile/Solo_S.../P91_14nv.shtml
its under the selection 'video specs'. the only problem im having is that the kde desktop shows up with a 1'' black border around it. i mustve entered some incorrect information, but i cant figure out what to do about this. please help
Danny
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Termina
post Apr 26 2005, 06:52 AM
Post #2


RMS is my Hero
******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 862
Joined: 18-February 04
From: Wisconsin
Member No.: 2,404



Hey,

You can usually fix this with the dials on your monitor. smile.gif


--------------------
*Points finger at the author above him* They're a witch! Burn them!
---
Vist my website!
Join me in IRC! Server: st0rage.org Channel: #UnhandledExceptions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
robotinnus
post Apr 26 2005, 07:56 PM
Post #3


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 25-April 05
Member No.: 4,921



my monitor dosent have dials. its a laptop panel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2017 - 01:46 AM