Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> "quota" Command Prints Nothing
gnivasch
post Dec 30 2004, 09:18 AM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-December 04
Member No.: 4,409



Hi,

I want to check how much disk space I can use in my Linux account. But when I type "quota", nothing gets printed out.

What does that mean? Does it mean I have no disk space limit?

Thanks,
Gabriel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gnivasch
post Jan 5 2005, 03:49 AM
Post #2


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-December 04
Member No.: 4,409



Nobody knows the answer to my question?

Gabriel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DS2K3
post Jan 5 2005, 09:30 AM
Post #3


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 14-November 04
From: Southampton, Hampshire
Member No.: 4,165



Run "man quota" to get the documentation for it. it may be that you are using it incorrectly. Be aware that not all filesystems support quotes, and unless you are using a network inside a company or other organisation, it is very very unlikely that you have adisk quota, simply because most people dont have them on desktop PCs...

D


--------------------
Fixed your problem? Let us know!
richard@linuxhelp.net

www.Gathr.co.uk Online Event Management
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2017 - 06:36 PM