Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Where Is The Sound?, Sound, Linux 10.1
nathbeadle
post Dec 12 2004, 02:23 AM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 12-December 04
Member No.: 4,322



Hey!

Just upgraded to Linux 10.1 and my problem persists. After upgrading, sound started working in Linux (System alerts, MP3s, Koppex, etc) but just like in 10.0...after a couple times of booting into Linux....there no long is any sound

I keep getting an error everytime I try to play a sound anywhere about there being no sound generator!!!! I went to the hardward setup and the soundcard is detected and Linux sees it....and when I press the troubleshoot button Linux just shows me a list of commands but doesn't actually test anything.

I'd really love to have sound back!!!!!

//aT]-[a//
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hemant
post Dec 12 2004, 06:34 AM
Post #2


RMS is my Hero
******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 782
Joined: 6-October 02
From: Trichy,INDIA
Member No.: 29



What is the error dude,without that we will not be able to solve the problem?


--------------------
Hemant Kumar
user posted image
hemant@linuxhelp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DS2K3
post Dec 12 2004, 09:35 AM
Post #3


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 14-November 04
From: Southampton, Hampshire
Member No.: 4,165



There is no such thing as Linux 10.1.. Do you mean Mandrake Linux 10.1?

D


--------------------
Fixed your problem? Let us know!
richard@linuxhelp.net

www.Gathr.co.uk Online Event Management
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bearwood
post Jan 5 2005, 08:33 AM
Post #4


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 4,431



Have you tried playing with the settings in Kmix or the gnome equivilent, sometimes you have to mute things or setup the what the various channels do (I now this sounds a bit weird but I am at work and not near a linux computer)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DS2K3
post Jan 5 2005, 09:36 AM
Post #5


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 14-November 04
From: Southampton, Hampshire
Member No.: 4,165



Mandrake installations default to muted, for some unknown reason...


--------------------
Fixed your problem? Let us know!
richard@linuxhelp.net

www.Gathr.co.uk Online Event Management
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2017 - 05:12 AM