Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> The Tool Bar Is In The Middle Of The Screen!, HELP
GiZiM
post Sep 1 2004, 12:03 AM
Post #1


Grub-er
**

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 24-August 04
Member No.: 3,619



I went from 1024x768 to 1280x1024 but after the restart the bottom panel in GNOME is in the middle of the screen here is a SS

How do i fix this?


--------------------
~ GiZiM ~
GiZiM.Net

Red Hat Fedore Core 2
N00B
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jim
post Sep 1 2004, 12:05 AM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,280
Joined: 19-November 03
From: University of Minnesota- TC
Member No.: 1,828



have you tried just change the postion, like to the side, than back again? I asume you have, but just an idea. It obviously really odd.


--------------------
--Jim Lester
jim@linuxhelp.net

Distro: Gentoo
System: AMD Athlon 3000+ XP 2.166 GHz
NVIDIA nForce2 IGP Chipset
1GB 333 MHz DDR SDRAM
NVIDIA nForce2 Dual Head 64 MB Graphics

Server Distro: CentOS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hemant
post Sep 1 2004, 04:21 AM
Post #3


RMS is my Hero
******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 782
Joined: 6-October 02
From: Trichy,INDIA
Member No.: 29



It is obviously odd..so i have a odd suggestion...
do a "$rm -rf .g*".
It may solve your problem..


--------------------
Hemant Kumar
user posted image
hemant@linuxhelp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GiZiM
post Sep 1 2004, 07:41 AM
Post #4


Grub-er
**

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 24-August 04
Member No.: 3,619



QUOTE (Hemant @ Sep 1 2004, 03:21 AM)
It is obviously odd..so i have a odd suggestion...
do a "$rm -rf .g*".
It may solve your problem..

Yes i have tried that doesnt work... can you tell me what this does i can see it removes files that have a g in them
Can you tell me how this will help?
im a noob so understand why i am not jumping off the chair to use this command


--------------------
~ GiZiM ~
GiZiM.Net

Red Hat Fedore Core 2
N00B
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th December 2017 - 02:28 AM