Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> My Modules Aren't Autoloading, In Gentoo
Dpaladin
post Aug 14 2004, 07:47 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-August 04
Member No.: 3,542



As the title says, I had several modules set to autoload. Now they "fail" every time i reboot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Corey
post Aug 14 2004, 10:15 PM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1,254
Joined: 21-September 02
From: St John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Member No.: 3



Perhaps a bit more information would be helpful.

What messages do you see when they "fail". You may be able to check your dmesg or /var/log/messages for the information. Are you sure that you are autoloading the correct modules for your hardware?


--------------------
Corey Quilliam
(former) Linuxhelp.ca Administrator
cquilliam-AT-gmail-dot-com

Want to help out Linuxhelp.net? Check out our Linuxhelp Wiki and see if there are some articles you would like to submit!!

--
Ubuntu 8.04 64-bit - Work Laptop (HP-Compaq NC6400 Core2)
Kubuntu 8.04 64-bit - Desktop (HP m8120n QuadCore)
Ubuntu 6.04 - Server (I'm not upgrading this baby until support runs out in 2012) (Some old POS dell)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dpaladin
post Aug 14 2004, 10:36 PM
Post #3


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-August 04
Member No.: 3,542



QUOTE (Corey @ Aug 14 2004, 10:15 PM)
Perhaps a bit more information would be helpful.

What messages do you see when they "fail".  You may be able to check your dmesg or /var/log/messages for the information.  Are you sure that you are autoloading the correct modules for your hardware?

"Loading module e100
Failed to load e100"

And I'm quite sure that at least some of them are correct, if not all of them.

EDIT: You were right. All the ones that weren't loading were for the wrong hardware.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2017 - 01:10 PM