Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help Finding A Command, darkconnect
jps
post Apr 7 2004, 08:41 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-April 04
Member No.: 2,727



Hi,

At one point I was using the darkconnect command to configure my network in mandrake 10.0, after a reboot or something, linux tells me the command cannot be found. I searched for it, no results.

Anyone know how I could reinstall it (darkconnect) or find it?

Thanks alot, this is killing me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jim
post Apr 7 2004, 11:44 PM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,280
Joined: 19-November 03
From: University of Minnesota- TC
Member No.: 1,828



I don't know about the command darkconnect. I would recomend the command harddrake2 to configure hardware in Mandrake using a GUI. Try that and see where it gets you. If it doesn't get you what you need we can try and find this darkconnect packet.


--------------------
--Jim Lester
jim@linuxhelp.net

Distro: Gentoo
System: AMD Athlon 3000+ XP 2.166 GHz
NVIDIA nForce2 IGP Chipset
1GB 333 MHz DDR SDRAM
NVIDIA nForce2 Dual Head 64 MB Graphics

Server Distro: CentOS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hemant
post Apr 8 2004, 06:57 AM
Post #3


RMS is my Hero
******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 782
Joined: 6-October 02
From: Trichy,INDIA
Member No.: 29



Try following command for searching:
CODE
# locate darkconnet
Or
#cd /;find . | gerp -i darkconnect
Or
# whereis darkconnect


You may not be able to use the command becuase of following reasons.
1.You might have deleted it.
2.you might have changed the PATH value so...executable is not in your path.


For Reinstalling:
1.On google i can't find a site for downloading darkconnect.And moreover i am not a Mandrake user..So i will suggest use your cds from which you have installed Mandrake for installing darkconnect.


--------------------
Hemant Kumar
user posted image
hemant@linuxhelp.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2017 - 04:34 PM