Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kernel 2.6.4 On The Red Hat 9
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 07:19 AM
Post #1


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Hi,

Downloaded the latest kernel and all the needed files with YUM, just the way you told me to [4hrs...wow smile.gif, took some time].

Okay so phase 1 is completed, but before I continue into changing stuff, here are a few things that showed up during yum update , when yum started installing things :

kernel 100 % done 60/164
WARNING: /lib/modules/2.6.4-1.270/unsupported/drivers/video/sstfb.ko needs unknown symbol fb_find_mode
WARNING: /lib/modules/2.6.4-1.270/unsupported/drivers/video/aty/radeonfb.ko needs unknown symbol fb_find_mode
WARNING: /lib/modules/2.6.4-1.270/unsupported/drivers/video/aty/aty128fb.ko needs unknown symbol fb_find_mode
WARNING: /lib/modules/2.6.4-1.270/kernel/drivers/video/tridentfb.ko needs unknown symbol fb_find_mode
/dev/mapper/control: open failed: No such file or directory
Is device-mapper driver missing from kernel?
Command failed

warning: /usr/share/sgml/docbook/xmlcatalog saved as /usr/share/sgml/docbook/xmlcatalog.rpmsave
And a few others were named like this, I guess deleting the old one, and renaming the new one to xmlcatalog would be correct, right?

Completing update for docbook-dtds - 155/164
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/catalog
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-3.0-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-3.0-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-3.1-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-3.1-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-4.0-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-4.0-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-4.1-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-4.1-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/xml-docbook-4.1.2-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/xml-docbook-4.1.2-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-4.2-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/sgml-docbook-4.2-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/xml-docbook-4.2-1.0-17.cat
Failed to remove entry from /etc/sgml/xml-docbook-4.2-1.0-17.cat

how big of a problem is this?


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 07:39 AM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



those are normal errors .... the kernel is because you are booted into the 2.4 kernel right now

the others are an error in removing help files in the info documentation ... but they were probably overwritten with the updated copy first, so I just ignore them...


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 07:43 AM
Post #3


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



okay smile.gif

thank you very much , you know how it is to do something for the first time smile.gif), thank you again.


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 07:58 AM
Post #4


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Hi,

just reading those steps about HotPlug, SysFs , USB, Sound, I've created the dir /sys aded it to /etc/fstab

the question is can I use the rc.sysinit , halt, modprobe.conf from that site?


and one more thing [I don't have USB keyboard and USB mouse], and in my modules conf only eth, usb controller, sound is present, so I really don't have to worry about USB keyboard or USB mouse for now yes?


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 08:26 AM
Post #5


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



I didn't use his files ... I edited mine .... I didn't do a detailed analysis, so I don't know if his are different or not.

You can use my files if you want ... you will need to change your eth0 line and sound line to the proper values in modprobe.conf .... the 2.6 kernel uses alsa sound drivers ...

I will post a link in a minute to a.tgz of my files ... I have to reboot into RH9 on my test machine (I am on it right now in slackware).


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 08:30 AM
Post #6


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Hi,

I will try to do this with editing the file....

I currently cannot start X , cause /dev/psaux and Mouse0 not found....

and have some usbkeyboard, usbmouse module errors, and some usb mount failed,...and a ifcfg-lo.rpmsave


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 08:40 AM
Post #7


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



I posted at the bottom of this post how to fix the mouse:

http://www.linuxhelp.ca/forums/index.php?a...=3&t=2961&st=30

(use /dev/input/mice as the location instead of /dev/psaux .... and use Option "Protocol" "ExplorerPS/2" instead of PS/2 or IMP/S2 ... also edit /etc/sysconfig/gpm ... see the thread for more details

After you edit your rc.sysinit file, the usb errors will go away as well....


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 08:42 AM
Post #8


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



That HotPlug part is not important for me , if I don't have eny wireless equipment...so I don't need it , right?
And that SOUND part with all that modules stuff, I'm sorry but I don't really understand it, I've got a modules.conf file and a modprobe.conf file, each with the same lines, for 1 eth0 2x usb ohci, ehci , 1x sound slot 0 nvaudio...


Now as you know I still got my old kernel ,and old kernel source, once I get new kernel to start up properly, I know how to remove old kernel, but how do I remove the old kernel source, and tell the system to look for the new one, or is this automatic once I boot into 2.6.4 ?


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 08:51 AM
Post #9


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Editing the files manualy solved some usb moutning errors

but this is a problem

USB something FATAL : Keybdev module not ....can't remember it sorry
USB something FATAL : Mousedev module not ....can't remember it sorry

and there is also /proc/usb...something not found

and ifcfg-lo.rpmsave

where can I find the log files of the new kernel ? [I've searched messages but nothing...]


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 09:11 AM
Post #10


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Managed to start X, the mouse was mentioned 2 times in my X86Config, changed both now it starts...

where can I see the


and some anomalies...

when I enter console and try to run MC, it just closes terminal... what is this?

I've only got a /etc/gpm_root change this ?? [I did use mouse in mc]

Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 09:12 AM
Post #11


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



in the rc.sysinit file ... you should have changed:

all keybdev to usbkbd

and

all mousedev to usbmouse

and

all /proc/bus/usb to /sys/bus/usb <--- this also in /etc/init.d/halt

and change (in rc.sysinit)

CODE
needusbstorage=
if [ $usb = "1" ]; then
   needusbstorage=`LC_ALL=C grep -e "^I.*Cls=08" /sys/bus/usb/devices 2>/dev/null`
   action $"Initializing USB HID interface: " modprobe hid 2> /dev/null
   action $"Initializing USB keyboard: " modprobe usbkbd 2> /dev/null
   action $"Initializing USB mouse: " modprobe usbmouse 2> /dev/null
fi


(per the USB section of the migrate link)


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 09:26 AM
Post #12


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



mc works fine for me:

do this:

cd /etc/sysconfig

if there is no gpm file in /etc/sysconfig create a new file named gpm and add this to it (in /etc/sysconfig):

CODE
# Additional options for gpm (e.g. acceleration), device
OPTIONS=""
DEVICE="/dev/input/mice"


Also edit the file /etc/sysconfig/mouse and change it to:
CODE
FULLNAME="Generic - Wheel Mouse (PS/2)"
MOUSETYPE="imps2"
XEMU3="no"
XMOUSETYPE="ExplorerPS/2"


(if it says XMOUSE says IMPS/2)....


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 09:37 AM
Post #13


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Still got the same problem with usbkbd, usbmouse not found or something....

should I post my /var/log/messages here?


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 09:47 AM
Post #14


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



this thing is random or I don't know, but sometimes after usbkbd, and usbmouse failure I get these

cannot open /proc/bus/usb/001/001

and some lines with this problem right after it...


I've searched again /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit, and I've changed everything no /proc/bus/usb/ found in it....

and I still have the problem with mc, it won't start up the first 1-3 times, only after a few tries will it finaly start up...

var/log/Messages
Mar 15 15:36:55 demon gpm[1373]: oops() invoked from gpm.c(978)
Mar 15 15:52:42 demon gpm: gpm shutdown failed
X86 log file
AUDIT: Mon Mar 15 15:54:42 2004: 1677 X: client 5 rejected from local host

Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 10:45 AM
Post #15


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



OK .... you can download and use my /etc/rc.sysinit, /etc/init.d/halt, and /etc/modprobe.conf from here.

You will need to add your info for sound and eth0 from your /etc/modprobe.conf ... so back it up first...

To get rid of the ifcfg-lo.rpmsave file in /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ (it was put there by and upgrade) to stop the ifcfg-lo.rpmsave issue.


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 11:03 AM
Post #16


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



Also, you might try a different FB mode on for you console .... in the /boot/grub/menu.lst try adding vga=792 (or 773, or 791) to the kernel line:

Mine looks like this:

CODE
kernel /boot/vmlinuz-2.6.4-1.270 ro root=LABEL=/ vga=792


here is what each vga= number means:

-------640x480--800x600--1024x768--1280x1024
8 bpp----769------771------773--------775
16 bpp---785------788------791--------794
32 bpp---786------789------792--------795


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 11:25 AM
Post #17


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Thanx for you're conf files, ...they solved most of the problems

I've got a strange thing going on,

I have a /etc/modprobe.conf and a /etc/modprobe.conf.dist

for some reason both gotta have the same settings so the system can boot up properly with [OK]'s

only one error remains however , /proc/bus/usb/001/001 [4x lines] /proc/bus/usb/002/001 or something like this...what is this?

Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 15 2004, 11:36 AM
Post #18


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



I don't have that .... where does it appear? (in your log or on the screen)....

(what are the 2 or 3 lines lines before and 2 or 3 lines after if on the screen)


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 11:48 AM
Post #19


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



Start service kudzu Yes/ No/ Continue

Checking for new hardwarecannot open /proc/bus/usb/001/001, No Such file or directory (2)

cannot open /proc/bus/usb/001/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/001/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/001/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/002/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/002/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/002/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/003/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/003/001, No Such file or directory (2)
cannot open /proc/bus/usb/003/001, No Such file or directory (2)

I guess I would need to change this path in kudzu to /sys/bus/usb right?
where can I find kudzu config file?

And one more question :
I've checked the /usr/src, the older src are gone [?], only the new source is there, so I guess after this, I can start installing first nvidia [as with 2.4.x kernel from srource file], and then the Ati Radeon driver as before [and pray smile.gif ].

Any idea how to remove modprobe.conf.dist , and tell the system to only search in /etc/modprobe.conf ?

Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Robert83
post Mar 15 2004, 11:59 AM
Post #20


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,439
Joined: 3-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2,069



while trying to build modules for ati
[root@demon build_mod]# ./make.sh
ATI module generator V 2.0
==========================
initializing...
Error:
XFree86 drm includes at /lib/modules/2.6.4-1.270/build/include/../drivers/char/drm do not fit this driver.
This driver is designed to only work with X4.1.0 or higher.
You can match this by getting Linux kernel 2.4.8 or higher.


Sincerely
Robert B


--------------------
Robert Becskei
robert83@linuxhelp.net
--------------------
May the source be with us!
--------------------
AMD X2-3800 @ 2400Mhz
2048MB DDR 400Mhz
DFI Lanparty UT4 NF4 ULTRA-D
GeForce 7800GT
250GB+250GB
Pioneer DVD-RW
17inch Samsung Syncmaster 757NF
WinXP Pro (SP2)/ CentOS 4.3
--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th December 2017 - 09:38 PM