Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sound Problem Help Plase!, sound problem help plase!!
carlosraf
post Mar 8 2004, 02:38 AM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-March 04
Member No.: 2,539



all sounds work good.... but when i try to play a cd I dont here the music ; I see that the cd player is working and evrything but I dont hear the music. when i use KsCD
at the battom it has this menssage ( no matching freedb entry found) while is playing.I even install winamp with winehq. the music demo that comes with winamp it plays and i can hear it.but when I try to play a cd it plays but I dont hear the music.so is wear, can some one help me or tell me how to fix this please!!!!!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Mar 8 2004, 08:13 AM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



This is normally 1 of 2 problems:

1. No Audio cable connected from the CD player to the Sound Card ... the cable normally looks like this (it is usually gray, blue, or black). See this page and look at the section for KSCD apparently plays but no sound ... it tells you how to see if you have a cable, and how to get xmms to play without a cable ... but if you have a cable, installing it is the best bet.

2. You have a cable, but the CD-In channel is either turned down or muted ... open the Mixer and make sure the channel for CD is not pulled down or muted.


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevey_G
post Mar 8 2004, 03:54 PM
Post #3


./configure
***

Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 23-February 04
Member No.: 2,448



I have this problem. Neither cures it either :S
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
carlosraf
post Mar 8 2004, 06:10 PM
Post #4


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-March 04
Member No.: 2,539



thanks a lot for the help>I open my cpu and i dont have the cable.thats the problem biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2017 - 05:31 AM