Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

> Ide's For Linux, Integrated Development Environments
Corey
post Dec 19 2003, 01:09 AM
Post #1

Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net

Group: Admin
Member No.: 3

Even though the hardcore programmers prefer to use programs like emacs and vi for their programing needs, some of us new programmers, or those coming from the Microsoft and Visual Basic world are more comfortable with IDE's (like Visual Studio). I thought I would throw together a few that I have found that may be useful to new programmers. I will also include some that aren't nessesarily full fledged IDE's, but may be helpful. If you have anything to add, please do so.

Note: I am not a real programmer, I play around with things here and there. I'm currently in the process of learning C, but my general knowledge is lacking. I will put brief descriptions here, but please be advised that it's from a novice point of view and not an expert!