Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sound, Im not getting any sound
pawtugee
post Sep 18 2003, 02:36 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 16-September 03
Member No.: 1,455



On my mandrake linux 9.1 I do not have sound i can not hear anything at all, is there any way to fix this?? Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Sep 18 2003, 02:41 PM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



Are you using Gnome or KDE as your X Winodws GUI?

What is the make and model of your sound card?


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pawtugee
post Sep 18 2003, 06:55 PM
Post #3


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 16-September 03
Member No.: 1,455



Im using KCD and i have a compaq i think its a aureal a3d 360* positional sound well im not sure.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
max2themax
post Sep 19 2003, 09:08 PM
Post #4


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 19-September 03
Member No.: 1,471



As i said in the other audio bugged guy's reply, just fool around with the sound mixer.


--------------------
Current Problems:

Netgear MA101 revision B doesn't work
Compaq IJ1200 printer doesn't work
Serious lack of professional software
___________________________________________
Red Hat Linux 9.0
P4 1.69 Ghz 533 Mhz Cache
512 MB RAM
GeForce FX 5200 128 MB
65 GB Hard Drive
___________________________________________
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th October 2017 - 01:25 PM