Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Screen Help! *urgent* !, SCREEN HELP! *URGENT* !!!
opiea
post Aug 18 2003, 02:25 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-August 03
Member No.: 1,273



Hi all,
I have just installled *MANDRAKE LINUX 9.1 (BAMBOO)* and the setup wouldn't auto configuure my graphics, so I manually configured them with all the riight settings (I checkked, reallly), and the screen is compressed in the middle usinng about half the screen. Any advice?


That and I have a yamaha sound card that isn't capadable with linux so I have no sound. aany advice on that to?

Help Please!

sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Aug 18 2003, 05:55 PM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



if you have listed the correct card and monitor specs, maybe you just need to adjust the monitor settings (usually buttons on the monitor). If this is the first time that the current mode has been used on this monitor, those settings may need to be adjsted. The adjustments normally adjust height and width ... and move the screen up and down ...


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
opiea
post Aug 19 2003, 12:26 PM
Post #3


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-August 03
Member No.: 1,273



I have got the screen working at the way you said, just how do I get my sound card working now?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joey
post Aug 19 2003, 12:34 PM
Post #4


LinuxHelp Admin
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 1,096
Joined: 18-September 02
Member No.: 1



What kind of soundcard is it (make/model)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th October 2017 - 04:02 AM