Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Resolution, X11 uses different res than what is set
Pikhq
post Aug 2 2003, 02:19 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 2-August 03
Member No.: 1,187



I set, using XF86Config, my monitor's resolution to 1280X720, and it seems to set the res to what looks like 320X120. ohmy.gif I could really use some help with this.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hughesjr
post Aug 2 2003, 04:59 PM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,433
Joined: 25-July 03
From: Corpus Chrsiti, TX, USA
Member No.: 1,151



1024x768 and 1280x1024 are standard resolution settings ... try those settings.


--------------------
Johnny Hughes
hughesjr@linuxhelp.net
Enterprise Alternatives: CentOS, WhiteBoxEL
Favorite Workstation Distros (in order): CentOS, Gentoo, Debian Sarge, Ubuntu, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Slackware, SUSE
Favorite Server Distros (in order): CentOS, WhiteBoxEL, Debian Sarge, Slackware, Mandrake, FedoraCore, Gentoo, SUSE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pikhq
post Aug 3 2003, 11:27 AM
Post #3


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 2-August 03
Member No.: 1,187



Oops, I typed the wrong settings. It was set for 1280X1024, not 1280x720. I had no idea that xf86config could be so annoying.......... tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2017 - 05:20 AM