Linux Help
guides forums blogs
Home Desktops Distributions ISO Images Logos Newbies Reviews Software Support & Resources Linuxhelp Wiki

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



Advanced DNS Management
New ZoneEdit. New Managment.

FREE DNS Is Back

Sign Up Now
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Syncmaster stuck in sleep mode
kaliguy42
post Oct 25 2012, 08:08 PM
Post #1


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-October 12
Member No.: 17,916



I have a Samsung Syncmaster 913v,the power light flashes and the monitor is black screen.I have since been using another monitor on my desktop and left the syncmaster plugged in to the power and disconnected from a computer to see if it will wake up.It still flashes the green power light with black screen.

Os Linux Mint 13
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
michaelk
post Oct 27 2012, 04:51 AM
Post #2


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,800
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 360



Typically without a signal a monitor will automatically go go sleep. Can you access the configuration menu? If not the monitor may be broken.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaliguy42
post Oct 27 2012, 05:13 AM
Post #3


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-October 12
Member No.: 17,916



No,its just a black screen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
michaelk
post Oct 27 2012, 08:24 AM
Post #4


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,800
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 360



What happens when you turn it off and then back on. Do you see anything on the monitor?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaliguy42
post Oct 27 2012, 09:45 AM
Post #5


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-October 12
Member No.: 17,916



No,nothing,black screen,flashing power light.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
michaelk
post Oct 27 2012, 02:34 PM
Post #6


Its GNU/Linuxhelp.net
*******

Group: Support Specialist
Posts: 1,800
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 360



If you can not access the set up screens via menu switches nor see any indications when powered on then the monitor may be broken. Have you checked the manual for some troubleshooting help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaliguy42
post Oct 28 2012, 11:14 AM
Post #7


Whats this Lie-nix Thing?
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-October 12
Member No.: 17,916



I left the monitor on while not hooked up to a pc to see if it would come back on and give me a no signal error and it did.I've hooked it back up to my pc and rebooted and now its working.(I'm not going to shut it off)I'm thinking it might be a driver problem doing this?I've had this happen with a different pc and monitor running in a past linux version.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th December 2017 - 04:29 AM